Thursday, February 18, 2010

Wasn't there a very clear face guarding penalty on the last two point conversion play on MNF last night?

i was asking myself the same very question. i'm thinking that the refs didnt blow the whistle because the CB didnt block his face. but i thought it was a face guarding and a flag should have been thrown but hey it won the game for the cowboys.





to the guy who posted be4 me, Green i think was the CB, did make early contact with Owens.Wasn't there a very clear face guarding penalty on the last two point conversion play on MNF last night?
You need to read the NFL rules - face guarding is no longer a penalty, unless contact is made with the receiver.





I've seen this question a few times recently, and I'm surprised that so many people still believe this call is even on the books anymore. It's even mentioned on this Q%26amp;A with an official:





http://chicagosports.chicagotribune.com/鈥?/a>Wasn't there a very clear face guarding penalty on the last two point conversion play on MNF last night?
Your right they needed inspector gadget for that one.
Thank you. Clearly.................

No comments:

Post a Comment